Clubs and Organizations

EXTRA-CURRICULAR CLUBS, ORGANIZATIONS, & LESSONS

science olympiad

Science Olympiad

Science Olympiad is a competitive team for students in grades 6-8. The team meets every Wednesday after school at 3pm. For more information, please contact the S.O. Coach, Mrs. Knight at aknight@sjbcathedralschool.org

Math Team

SJB’s Math team prepares throughout the year and competes in tournaments across the state. For more information, contact Valorie Maniscalco at vmaniscalo@sjbcathedralschool.org

Guardian Angels

Guardian Angels is a service organization offered for students in grades 6-8. Students help open doors in the mornings and greet families. Students load and unload cars during carpool daily, ensuring that safety is maintained at each arrival and dismissal. 

Contact Jim Yatcko at jyatcko@sjbcathedralschool.org for more details.

Altar Servers

Cathedral Altar Servers assist Wednesday school Masses, weekend Masses, weddings, funerals, Stations of the Cross, and other liturgical services. New server orientation and training sessions are held several times a year.

Contact Fr. Peter Mangum at mangum@sjbcathedral.org for more detials.

Guitar Lessons

Small group guitar meets on Mondays.

Contact Tookie Bar at tbarr@sjbcathedralschool.org for details.

Choirs

Angel Choir K4 and K5

Cherub Choir grades 1-3

Voce Choir Grades 4-5

Middle School Choir 6-8

Contact Tookie Barr at tbarr@sjbcathedralschool.org for more details.

National Jr. Honor Society

National Junior Honor Society is a
service-oriented organization open to students in grades 7th and 8th who maintain a GPA of 3.5 or higher.

Contact Amy Vitacca at avitacca@sjbcathedralschool.org for more details.

Student Council

Student Council is open to students in grades 5th-8th. Student Council is a leadership organization for SJB. Students share ideas and interests to help the school community. Students assist with fundraising, social events, morning announcements and much more.

Contact Sarah Duncan at sduncan@sjbcathedralschool.org for more details.